Pumpkin Madness

This past weekend was a blast!  After a delicious dinner celebrating the birthday of a friend on Friday night, the family went to Pumpkin Madness at the Cherry Crest Adventure Farm in Lancaster County, PA. There were all kinds of activities for the kids including a giant jumping pillow, a ball-cade, pumpkin bowling, pin the face on the pumpkin, and of course, punkin chunkin! After that day, it was an early bedtime for all of us!

..

On the writing front, I’ve decided not to do Nanowrimo this year. As I’m thisclose to finishing this draft of Small Town Ghosts, I’d like to concentrate that and give it a round through my beta readers. I’m really pleased with where it is going although I wish it was going a little faster. However, in the end, I can only do what i can. The upside is that my illness is under control and I’m pleased with the way things are shaping up in my life *knock on wood, right?*

One thought on “Pumpkin Madness

Leave a Reply

