Achievement

Wrote about 1,000 words last night. They werent great words but they werent horrible words. They were words. I found something out about my character. I’m good with all that.

I think it’s interesting the way the universe works. I’ve been having trouble balancing writing and the rest of my life, thinking Im the only one, alone on my island but, lo and behold, I run into several blog posts this past week addressing the very same issue. I dont feel as alone. I feel inspired.

I want to take up running. I want to push the boundaries of my body and i want to feel my muscles protest and screech. I want to feel the wind bruise me and the ground push back. I want to see what I can do when I think I can’t do anymore.

Leave a Reply

